KES-SDM-23 International Programme Committee

The role of the IPC is as follows:-
  • To advise on the organisation of the conference;
  • To promote the conference and bring it to the attention of other researchers;
  • To advise on the topics of the conference;
  • To help with the paper review process
  • To assist in monitoring overall quality.
We are grateful for their valuable assistance.

The IPC consists of the following members and, in addition, all Invited Session Chairs.

KES-SDM-23 IPC Members

Name Affiliation
Prof. Emmanuel D. Adamides University of Patras, Greece 
Prof. Y.W.R. Amarasinghe University of Moratuwa, Sri Lanka 
Prof. Peter Ball University of York, UK 
Dr. Debajyoti Bhaduri Cardiff University, UK 
Prof. Nadia Bhuiyan Concordia University, Canada 
Prof. Marco Bortolini University of Bologna, Italy 
Prof. Leszek Borzemski Wrocław University of Science and Technology, Poland 
Prof. Kai Cheng Brunel University, UK 
Prof. Wai Ming Cheung Northumbria University, UK 
Dr. James Colwill Loughborough University, UK 
Prof. Michele Dassisti Polytechnical University of Bari, Italy 
Assoc. Prof. Mia Delic University of Zagreb, Croatia 
Prof. Joost Duflou KU Leuven, Belgium 
Dr. Ahmed Elkaseer Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany 
Dr. Daniel Eyers Cardiff University, UK 
Prof. Antonio Gagliano University of Catania, Italy 
Dr. Francesco Gabriele Galizia University of Bologna, Italy 
Dr. Maria Holgado University of Sussex, UK 
Prof. Takamichi Hosoda Aoyama Gakuin University, Japan 
Prof. Haihong Huang Hefei University of Technology, China 
Dr. Luisa Huaccho Huatuco University of York, UK 
Prof. Winifred Ijomah University of Strathclyde, UK 
Mr. Steffan James University of South Wales, UK 
Dr. Ibrahi Jawahir University of Kentucky, USA 
Prof. Stefan Junk Offenburg University of Applied Sciences, Germany 
Dr. Olivier Kerbrat ENS Rennes, France 
Prof. Ong Soh Khim National University of Singapore 
Prof. Kari T. Koskinen Tampere University, Finland 
Dr. Minna Lammi Anglia Ruskin University, UK 
Assoc. Prof. Chi Hieu Le University of Greenwich, UK 
Dr. Huaizhong Li Griffith University, Australia 
Dr. Soon Chong Johnson Lim Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia, Malaysia 
Dr. Natalie McDougall University of Strathclyde, UK 
Prof. Alison McKay University of Leeds, UK 
Prof. Mohamed M. Naim Cardiff University, UK 
Dr. Emanuele Pagone Cranfield University, UK 
Assoc. Prof. Paolo C. Priarone Politecnico di Torino, Italy 
Dr. Ing.Paul Refalo University of Malta, Malta 
Prof. Konstantinos Salonitis Cranfield University, UK 
Dr. Paul Witherell NIST, USA 
Prof. Yuchun Xu Aston University, UK 
Prof. Zhinan Zhang Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China 
Prof. Zude Zhou Wuhan University of Technology, China