Proposed Invited Sessions

An invited session consists of a presentation session of six to 12 or more papers on a specific conference topic, organised as half or full day mini-conference.

Details of proposed invited sessions are shown below.



IS01: Transforming Industries
Click here for details
Chair:
Professor Rossi Setchi
Cardiff University, UK
setchi@cardiff.ac.uk
Co-Chair
Professor Peter Ball
University of York, UK
peter.ball@york.ac.uk
Co-Chair
Professor Mark Joly
Cranfield University, UK
m.r.jolly@cranfield.ac.uk

IS02: Managing the transition from Industry 4.0 to 5.0: opportunities and trends
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Marco Bortolini
Department of Industrial Engineering Alma Mater Studiorum University of Bologna, Italy
marco.bortolini3@unibo.it
Co-Chair
Dr. Francesco Gabriele Galizia
Department of Industrial Engineering Alma Mater Studiorum University of Bologna, Italy
francesco.galizia3@unibo.it
Co-Chair
Dr. Francesca Calabrese
Department of Industrial Engineering Alma Mater Studiorum University of Bologna, Italy
francesca.calabrese9@unibo.it

IS03: Possibilities, Hopes, Barriers and Practices in Circular Economy transformations
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Katie L. Leggett
Anglia Ruskin University, UK
katie-louise.leggett@aru.ac.uk
Co-Chair
Dr Minna Lammi
Anglia Ruskin University, UK
minna.lammi@aru.ac.uk

IS04: Sustainability-oriented Industrial Technologies in the domain of Industry 4.0
Click here for details
Chair:
Steffen G. Scholz
Honorary Professor at Swansea University, UK and an Adjunct Professor at the Vellore Institute of Technology, India, and Head of research team at the Institute for Automation and Applied Informatics (IAI), Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT), Germany

Co-Chair
Ahmed Elkaseer
Senior Research Associate, Institute for Automation and Applied Informatics (IAI), Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT), Germany
ahmed.elkaseer@kit.edu